Singer 431G Instruction Manual

At long last I have scanned all 104 pages – plus covers – of my manual for the Singer 431G sewing machine and am thereby reminded why I’d been putting it off so long!

I hope it is useful to all who have requested it; enjoy!

(c) the blogger.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shakir Zainuddin
    Jun 27, 2021 @ 16:55:43

    I just bought a second hand 431G and this will come in real handy, thanks for uploading!

    Reply

  2. Maria Lewander
    Oct 29, 2020 @ 14:36:47

    Thank you so much! Can’t believe my machine is still working after almost 60 years… But I needed the manual so thank you so much!

    Reply

  3. Jane Bonfoey
    Dec 21, 2019 @ 12:45:20

    I am so glad I discovered your blog! I have acquired a singer 431G and have been searching for manual and parts numbers for needle plates. And—you have fantastic site for info about attachments.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to scan the Singer 431G manual.

    Reply

    • Offspring
      Dec 21, 2019 @ 12:56:04

      You’re very welcome, Jane! It took a long time but was worth it – it’s my own personal poke in the eye towards the sites who monetise what would originally been freely included with the machine and which is, especially with the more complex models, pretty important for the full enjoyment of the machine, especially for beginners. It’s hard to evangelise the benefits of these older, sturdy machines if folk don’t have the full information at their fingertips to gain full benefit from them. I have quite a few more attachments I need to photograph and label, as well as what is fast turning into an extensive library of needlework books I need to review so hopefully next year the blog will gain a few new posts. In the meantime, have a great Christmas and I hope you find some time to enjoy your new machine! 🙂 xxx

      Reply

  4. flickerina
    Nov 01, 2019 @ 10:05:02

    Thank you so much! I have been missing the front and back pages of my manual since my machinexwas given to me in the 1970’s. Perfect. x

    Reply

  5. Fablab 3Lapins
    Sep 29, 2019 @ 15:23:41

    great job! and thanks a lot. !!! scanning the manual is not the coolest thing you can do with a sewing machine…but it’s very usefull for all of us who doesn’t have it. I share it with french sewing machine’s addicts 😉

    Reply

  6. Phyllis Rosenwinkel
    Sep 26, 2019 @ 17:18:02

    Thank you for the creating and sharing this manual.

    Reply

  7. Janice Holmes Seigler
    Sep 26, 2019 @ 13:24:21

    Thank you so much for the Singer 431g manual.

    Reply

Any comments or suggestions for blog topics always welcome.